Meet The Team


Angela Samut

Executive Producer, BIGSOUND | CEO, QMusic

Janne Scott

Creative Director

Tom Larkin

Conference Programmer

Alethea Beetson

First Nations Producer and Programmer

Dominic Miller

Festival Co-Programmer

Ruby-Jean McCabe

Festival Co-Programmer

Cathy de Silva

Marketing Manager

Carlia Fuller

Marketing Coordinator

Alicia Smallman

Events and Business Coordinator

James Bartlett

Marketing Assistant

Roxy Noori

Operations Manager

Sue McComber

Finance Manager

Rani Tesiram

First Nations Programmer Intern (supported by University of Queensland Music School)

Hollie Harrison

Festival Programming Intern

#QMusic Management Commitee

QMusic Patron

Scott Hutchinson

Committee Members

Michael Crutcher, President

Stephen Green, Vice President

Ben Hancock, Treasurer

Roz Pappalardo, Secretary

Natalie Strijland

Rhianna Patrick

John Mullen

D-J Wendt

Jack Ball

Vivienne Mellish

We express our sincere gratitude to all the contractors, volunteers and partners who make BIGSOUND possible and who are helping to support and build the future of Australian music.